Babies Only! (0-8 Months)

Bridget Johnston
The Music & Play Station (map and directions)
Friday, 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
10/20/17 - 12/29/17 (10 weeks)

Register

The Music Together® Babies Class will start your child on the path to a lifetime of musical enjoyment.  Specifically designed for infants eight months and younger, this one-semester introduction to Music Together allows babies to embrace, enjoy, and express their inborn musicality. In your weekly class, you will spend forty-five delightful minutes singing, dancing, and playing with your child, all in the company of other new parents and guided by an early childhood music specialist. You’ll learn how your child is developing musically and leave with lots of ideas on how to play and bond musically at home. 

Bouncing your baby to the beat of your favorite song, humming the tunes you remember from your childhood: music is so much fun for you and your new baby. And for your son or daughter, it’s more than just a good time—it also supports his development. Babies are alert to the sounds of music and speech as soon as they are born, and musical interactions with their primary caregivers help them to easily learn the music of their culture and grow into confident music-makers. 

Upcoming Meetings
10/20/17    12:00 PM Friday 10/20/17 12:00 PM
10/27/17    12:00 PM Friday 10/27/17 12:00 PM
11/03/17    12:00 PM Friday 11/03/17 12:00 PM
11/10/17    12:00 PM Friday 11/10/17 12:00 PM
11/17/17    12:00 PM Friday 11/17/17 12:00 PM
11/24/17    <None> Friday (Thanksgiving) 11/24/17 (Thanksgiving)
12/01/17    12:00 PM Friday 12/01/17 12:00 PM
12/08/17    12:00 PM Friday 12/08/17 12:00 PM
12/15/17    12:00 PM Friday 12/15/17 12:00 PM
12/22/17    12:00 PM Friday 12/22/17 12:00 PM
12/29/17    12:00 PM Friday 12/29/17 12:00 PM